Welcome to The ID Band Company



Change Currency
View Shopping Basket
|
Go Back To:  Home Page


Customer Ratings


We perform a survey of our customers and ask for a rating and comments for our company and for our products. Our current company rating is as follows:

Overall Rating:
5 Stars:
 
31383 customers
4 Stars:
 
1857 customers
3 Stars:
 
153 customers
2 Stars:
 
35 customers
1 Star:
 
19 customers

Customer Comments - 4 star reviews


Here is a selection of recent comments received from our customers when we requested a rating of the company and products purchased:

Maybe a little over priced


This is a good strong silicon band ok it's not flashy and shiny but that's not why you buy one, it can stay on permanently when washing and as it's soft even sleeping, price wise it was reasonable and delivery was quick, whatever reason you may have for needing one this item will be sufficient.


Good


I love the look of my bronse dog tag necklace it has space for plenty of wording. It has quite a weight to it but not heavy on your neck the one thing that knocked stars of this is that on the 4 day of wearing I lost the tag as the connecting clip had seperated and fell from the chain, fortunately I found thd tag on my floor and was able to reconnect them and squeezed the clip together again I dont feel over confident of this not happening again. I havent actually contacted id band company as I dont think there is anything different they can do for me by the design of the clip would probably just do same again just my personnal thoughts though. Maybe try to get actual chain to go through tag if possible. As I said LOVE TAG just not so sure of CLASP.
*** OUR RESPONSE - We are sorry to hear of the issue you are having with the clip, we will contact you shortly to arrange for this to be repaired.


Good quick service.


I thought it was really good unfortunate I put the wrong mobile number on it
*** OUR RESPONSE - We're sorry to hear that the wrong number was given, we will contact you shortly with options for a new item.


Fast delivery


Good


Very quick service band shows all details required but band is a little small


Necklace delivered by Royal Mail next day. Comfortable to wear although difficult to write small enough on the enclosed piece of paper. Very satisfied with the product


This was just what I was looking for. The only downside was that not enough letters for engraving to write everything I needed so had to change the terminology a little bit. I do think one extra letter would have fit. Very pleased as it fits my leather pandora copy bracelet


The titanium bracelet was fiddly to put on and remove due to the small intricate fastenings which although would not provide any problems to a youthful person would create small problems for an elderly person, especially if they had arthritis like me! Due to this i then ordered the silicon option and found it perfect for my needs especially as it could hold more information. I have since played around with the titanium bracelet and admit that the more i familiarised myself with it, then it became more easier to use, (on and off within one minute) As for the silicone option then the model i chose ticked all the boxes and in hindsight would have been my first choice. My rating of good and not excellent was only because i felt that the intricate workings of the titanium bracelet could have been highlighted on your web site explaining that this item may provide difficulties to people with arthritis and other issues. Your staff was very helpful and the silicone bracelet arrived the following day after i placed an order, Superb ! Would use your company again.


Prompt service, bracelet not quite what I expected from pictures, but light to wear.


I bought this for my mum, and it was delivered super-quick (the next day, even though I?d ordered after the cut-off. The reason I put ?Good? instead of excellence is due to the fact I had to order this in my mother?s name, so the shipping address would be labelled correctly (in case she had to pick it up from the delivery office). Please update your website so I can order items in my name, to be delivered to someone else. Aside from this small issue, the service was excellent. Thank you.


Was happy with the look of the item. However, Found it really difficult to put on and had to ask someone else for help with it. Whom also found it really tricky.


Good but slightly overpriced


easy to order and arrived promptly. nice looking bracelet, however I need 4 links taken out as it is much to big. it would be nice if you could arrange a service that would do this at a small charge. I need to try and find a place where I can get the links removed b3 I can wear it.
*** OUR RESPONSE - Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that the size ordered is too big. We can resize the bracelet for you, we'll send you an email with returns instructions shortly.


I ordered pink for my little girl and got sent black
*** OUR RESPONSE - Thank you for your feedback, the colour selected when you placed the order online was Black (please see the confirmation email we sent). We will be happy to exchange the Black strap to a Pink one for you though.


excellent service although i wanted my personal details on the inside of the band which is what i got with the first band i ordered a few years ago but cannot fault the service provided..


Very prompt. Only took a couple of days


The only thing wrong was the number on the address. It was sent to 16 and I live at Number 8? But even though number 16 opened the parcel they still put it through my door.
*** OUR RESPONSE - Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that the package was delivered to the wrong address. When you placed the order online the address entered was number 16 (please see the confirmation email sent) however we are pleased to hear that your neighbours forwarded to you.


Very attractive bracelet as medicalert bracelets go. Slightly disappointed about the finish where the logo has been added but still a pretty piece of jewellery. Engraving on inside satisfactory. Quite tricky to put without help but getting the hang if it! Arrived impressively quickly


Unfortunately I am unable to get the band through the clasp and as such will be unable to wear it. I shall be pleased if you can give some extra hints than the sheet of paper which accompanied the band. This I s the reason I gave a good rating instead of an excellent rating
*** OUR RESPONSE - Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were having problems fitting the clasp, we will contact you shortly with further instructions / pictures.


Very clearly written and very comfortable to wear. The post was not working for several days because of the weather. Excellent quick response from yourselves though


I was pleased with the service and the product


good for my daughter was happy with the item


The visual band we chose was showing red on the screne so we ordered what we saw .apparently their system is not that clever and i was supposed to use a drop down list . Really ? This ineeds updating . And rather than be helpful they just offered to sell me another band .
*** OUR RESPONSE - Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that it was the Red band you had wanted rather than the Black. As there are multiple colours to choose from for the style of band you ordered we have a drop down menu which says "Choose Colour" , this allows customers to select the colour they would like once they have added an item to their basket. We did email you to say that we would be happy to exchange the band to a different colour at no extra charge if you sent it back to us.


I am afraid my experience has been very disappointing. I am 81 and could not get the bracelet on by myself. Today my husband ( age 84 ) spent quite a long time on the task and finally got the wristband fitted on me. Getting it to click into place was difficult. However I was pleased I could finally use it and went out wearing it. Tonight we are back home - but the bracelet is no longer on my arm ! It must have fallen off without me noticing. I am so disappointed.
*** OUR RESPONSE - Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear of the issues you have had with the wristband purchased. We will contact you shortly to arrange a replacement.


Excellent product, would use again.Toothed clamp difficult to prise open.


I ordered a strand leather bracelet that I received on the 28/11/2017. I have only worn the bracelet on a handful of times since then and it has already broken (22/12/2017)
*** OUR RESPONSE - We are very sorry to hear that the bracelet has broke, we will contact you straight away to arrange a replacement.


Bracelet keeps slipping round cannot wear it
*** OUR RESPONSE - Thank you for your feedback, if the bracelet is too big we will be happy to adjust it for you. We will contact you shortly with returns instructions.


I am very pleased with item,however it should have have come in a nice box.


I put in a request for a kiwi charm as they dont make them and they did not acknowledge my email. I regret buying from this company and wished I bought from their competitors as they have kiwi charms and their bracelets dont come off so easily.
*** OUR RESPONSE - Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear that you did not receive a response when you contacted us. We have been through all of our emails and have been unable to find any from you or your email address. What address did you send your email to? Unfortunately there is not currently a charm made for Kiwi Allergies, however we can certainly have this idea passed on and if there is enough demand this may be something that is made in the future.


The staff were very friendly and helpful on the phone. The band arrived promptly in a good quality box. Unfortunately even though I gave the measurement for my wrist I still had to have one link removed. Thus the loss of one star.


Had I been able to order online it would have been 5* but something about your website would not allow me to add the engraving to the order.
*** OUR RESPONSE - We are sorry to hear that you had problems adding the engraving. Once you have added an item to your basket you can click "Engrave Item" and enter the information required.


Really good quality and would have given 5 stars but your company should start doing these as one of your standard printed bands like all the other conditions you now cover. Would like to see lots more colours too


Great quick service


The service was courteous, reasonably priced and quick


The instructions to wear the band are impossible to follow, we cant use it at all
*** OUR RESPONSE - Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you are having problems fitting the wristband using the instructions provided. We have sent you an email with pictures of someone fitting the band which should hopefully help and please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any further problems.


Chain not long enough to fit over my head
*** OUR RESPONSE - Thank you for your feedback, the chain has an opening at the top so it will fit around the neck rather than going over the head.


In the pack containing the talisman there is also a leaflet of key fobs sew on patches etc. However it doesn't tell you how to order them. so I only gave a fair rating because of the ID Band Company offering a product that seems impossible to purchase
*** OUR RESPONSE - Thank you very much for your feedback, you can order the SOS Talisman accessorises by calling the number that is on the front of the pack 0800 999 3669.


The item arrived very promptly. My son was pleased with it.


I was very pleased with the speedy delivery of my necklace and the necklace itself although I feel that the front of the pendant would be better if it had a cover and was not exposed to damage. No complaints otherwise. Very pleased with service and goods.


Good service


Prompt delivery and clear band


Good .


It did a little longer to arrive then I thought ,but that was due the Royal Mail not your selfs


I have worn the band for a couple of weeks. It's simple and comfortable. It does the job very well.


Straight forward ordering with no messing about thank you


Good



General Customer Comments


Here is a selection of recent comments received from our customers. Please note that these are extracts from emails we have received. We have edited them where required to remove any personal information.

Just received my bracelet and I love it. Fantastic quality lovely clear engraving. This is second bracelet bought from you and will recommend you to family and friends. I can now feel safe and look stylish.


That's just perfect ! Evaluated several suppliers and their various products and I chose THE ID BAND COMPANY. Spot on, perfect in all respects : Quality, price, design, choice of product, rapid supply, likely durability etc. Arrived next day, good instructions, Looks amazing and fits perfectly. Totally professional in all respects. I always look for QUALITY - I found it!


Superquick delivery. Arrived the next day and very good quality.


I just wanted you to know that I received my bracelet on Friday. Top notch quality. I decided to get a large bracelet after being so impressed with one I had previously bought. Sorry for mucking up my order and I want to thank you again for putting it right for me. Absolutely fantastic customer service. I'm going to recommend the company to everyone I know.


Hi, very happy with the prompt service and the I D card had all the correct information on . Well done


Thank you SO much for my ID band, I really love it!!


Everything was PERFECT! Process was easy and service was excellent with regard to getting it to me exactly when you said I'd get it. Thank you!


Excellent service. Many thanks


I have just received my Medical Alert Bracelet from you and I couldn’t be more pleased with my purchase and an excellent fit too. With first class workmanship and the speediest delivery ever! If I ever have the opportunity to recommend your services to anyone please rest assured I will gladly do so. Thank you for the peace of mind you have given me, I am so grateful.


thank you arrived today brilliant may buy another as a spare.


Bracelets arrived this morning, thank you. They are perfect.


I found the website excellent – very clear and easy to use. Ordering was straightforward and the correct product arrived soon after. The bracelet is exactly as shown and looks robust and durable. I’m very pleased with the product and the service, and the price.


Received today brilliant service I would recommend you to anyone needing a medical alert bracelet Thank you


I am very pleased with my ID wristband, If I require another ID band I will use this company again.


Arrived on Tuesday, very happy with it, such quick prompt service.


Fantastic service - thank you. Ordered yesterday and delivered breakfast time today.


Fab turn around time as usual, thank you & hope you all have a merry christmas


Very impressed gents talisman Id bracelet ordered Thursday 7th nov recieved Friday 8th nov fast efficient service most impressive very satisfied many thanks.


I have just received my beautiful id bracelet. I am so impressed by the speed of your company in completing my order and will be ordering from you again. I would recommend you to anyone.


Received my bracelet today. I am extremely pleased with it. Just the right size and very stylish. Looks as though this will last a lifetime


Ordered my band yesterday it arrived today that is what you call service well done thank you.


Thank you such a quick service. The braclet arrived this morning. Amazing turnaround !!!!


Thank you. Received today. What an efficient service good to deal with you!


As usual swift delivery it arrived this morning. Thank you.


Thank you so much for your informative and helpful communications — I will be sure to recommend your site!


Ordered my bracelet on Monday and it arrived today. Great service, thank you.


Absolutely first class products and a superb level of customer service from The ID Band Company. I am simply delighted. Thank you...


My 2 ID bands arrived Saturday, very prompt service, excellent. thank you again.


thank you,recived my order saturday ,most inpressed,a perfect fit,i will be ordering more soon.


bracelet is really nice I love it and will hopefully safe my life one day thanks again and how really quickly it arrived really great service


Thank you for your quick and excelent Service, most impressed, will certainly recomend you.


Thank you. I received the ID bands this morning. They are perfect and delivery was very prompt. Excellent!


Well done IDBand Company! My order only went in yesterday afternoon and I am now wearing it!! The engraving is very clear and the bracelet easy to adjust.Great colour too.As ever great service at a fair price.


Just to let you know that my new bracelet has arrived safely this morning and that I’m thrilled with it Thank you


Thanku, I received my bracelet today & am over the moon with it.


Excellent service. Bought one for my son as well. Received the items in the next days post. Thank you very much.


I have received my order - thank you so much. Unbelievable that it was delivered so quickly even though it had to be engraved. I am most impressed with your company's after sales service and the quicknes of the delivery.


I just got my band very impressed thank you


Hi There, Just to confirm delivery of bands, I am very pleased with the quality, and I am amazed at the speed of delivery. 10/10 for the ID Band Company. .


Hi,just to say thank you very much for your help when I rang to order my bracelet on Friday afternoon.What fantastic service it arrived the very next morning,and it’s perfect.I would recommend your firm to anybody.FIRST CLASS SERVICE AND FIRST CLASS PRODUCT. Thanks again


Just to let you know that my order has turned up already! Amazing. V pleased with it! Thanks so much Its great to have peace of mind My old metal engraved medic alert tag has other allergies on it but these are newer reactions and I needed something new to show them. Perfect. Thank you!


The order arrived today. Thank you very much for the speedy delivery. I am very pleased with the quality of the products and the clarity of the of the engraving/printing of the text on the band & card that I ordered


Many thanks for your quick service. 10/10.


Hi. Thanks very much for fast despatch , brilliant item brilliant service , appreciate it


The ID bands you sent on my recent order are great. Your fast despatch was equally impressive.


Received my bracelet today thank you for the quick service


Hi, what fab service you have, I placed an order after 3 pm on Friday for a bracelet which I needed to be engraved. The same item arrived in the post the following morning less than 18 hours from ordering. The bracelet is lovely as is the engraving and such a good price with excellent service.


My medical bracelet has just arrived and it's so lovely. I love my bling and jewellery which is why l chose this particular bracelet. Its absolutely perfect and lm already wearing it. Thankyou so much for such a brilliant job done so quickly as well.


I have just received my order and, I would like to thank you so much, I did not expect it to arrive so soon. I am delighted with my bracelet.






Money Back Guarantee
Customer Feedback